City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports.

Planning Commissioners

Jeremy Carter, Chair - jcarter@sslc.com
Brandon Dalton - bdalton@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com
Leslie Jones - ljones@sslc.com
Laura Vernon - lvernon@sslc.com
Spencer Walker - swalker@sslc.com
Holly Carson - hcarson@sslc.com
Ray Dewolfe - rdewolfe@sslc.com

Planning Commission Meeting

Thursday, June 15, 2017

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

    

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

   1.  6:00 P.M. -- DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS
 

 

                                   

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

   

 MOMENT OF REFLECTION:

   

 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:     LAURA VERNON

     APPROVE AGENDA:
                         

NEW BUSINESS 

  1. PUBLIC MEETING C-17-023 APPEAL OF A CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT TO INSTALL A NEW ELECTRONIC MESSAGE CENTER BILLBOARD.
ACTION ITEM 
   
    ADDRESS   151 WEST 2100 SOUTH    
    APPLICATION   REAGAN OUTDOOR ADVERTISING     
             
  2.  PUBLIC MEETING  D-17-005 DESIGN REVIEW FOR A NEW COMMERCIAL OFFICE BUILDING
ACTION ITEM
   
     ADDRESS   120-152 EAST OAKLAND AVENUE     
     APPLICANT   HAMLET DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION     
             
  3. PUBLIC HEARING

GP-17-001

Z-17-002

A RECOMMENDATION TO THE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND THE GENERAL PLAN FUTURE LAND USE MAP DESIGNATION OF THE NORTH +/- ELEVEN (11) ACRES OF THE FORMER GRANITE HIGH SCHOOL SITE, LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 3305 SOUTH 500 EAST, FROM NEW HISTORICAL AND SCHOOLS/OPEN SPACE TO GENERAL COMMERCIAL. A RECOMMENDATION TO THE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND THE SOUTH SALT LAKE ZONING MAP OF THE NORTH +/- ELEVEN (11) ACRES OF THE FORMER GRANITE HIGH SCHOOL SITE, LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 3305 SOUTH 500 EAST, FROM R1 RESIDENTIAL TO COMMERCIAL CORRIDOR.
ACTION ITEM                       
   
    ADDRESS   3305 SOUTH 500 EAST    
    APPLICANT   THE WASATCH GROUP/GARBETT HOMES    

 

  4.  PUBLIC HEARING

 T-16-002

A RECOMMENDATION TO THE SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND CHAPTERS 17.03, 17.15, AND TO ADOPT SECTION 17.17.030 OF THE MUNICIPAL CODE ESTABLISHING STANDARDS TO FOR MOBILE VENDING TRUCKS AND TRAILERS AND TO REPEAL SECTION 17.08.050, MOBILE VENDING CARTS FROM THE MUNICIPAL CODE
ACTION ITEM

   
    APPLICANT   

SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY

   
 
 
CONTINUING BUSINESS  
     NONE AT THIS TIME.
 
PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS
   

APPROVAL OF THE APRIL 20, 2017 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM

APPROVAL OF THE MAY 4, 2017 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM

     

IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD CONTACT  FRANCIS LILLY, (801) 412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.