City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports. 

Planning Commissioners

District 1
George Pechmann - gpechmann@sslc.com

LeAnne Huff - lhuff@sslc.com
Jeremy Carter - jcarter@sslc.com


District 2
Chad Ewell - cewell@sslc.com

District 3
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com

District 4
Laura Vernon, Chair - lvernon@sslc.com
Mary Anna Southey - msouthey@sslc.com

District 5
Leslie Hadley - lhadley@sslc.com 
 

 

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETINGS

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

THURSDAY APRIL 18, 2019

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

 1.

6:30 P.M. - DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS.

         
 
 

 

         

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING - 7:00 P.M.

         
  MOMENT OF REFLECTION: 
             
                 
  PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: 
LEANNE HUFF             
                 
  APPROVE AGENDA: 
             
                 

NEW BUSINESS

         
 1. PUBLIC MEETING
C-19-011
A CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT TO RELOCATE, INCREASE THE HEIGHT AND ADD AN ELECTRONIC MESSAGE CENTER (EMC) TO THE SOUTH FACE OF A NEW FREEWAY-ORIENTED BILLBOARD.
ACTION ITEM. 
            
  ADDRESS 461 WEST 3600 SOUTH                       
  APPLICANT  REAGAN OUTDOOR ADVERTISING                       
                           
 2.

PUBLIC MEETING
C-19-002

A CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT TO INCREASE THE HEIGHT OF AN EXISTING FREEWAY-ORIENTED BILLBOARD, INCREASE THE SIGN FACE AND INSTALL A NEW ELECTRONIC MESSAGE CENTER (EMC) ON THE SOUTH FACE OF A BILLBOARD.
ACTION ITEM.

                     
  ADDRESS  3106 SOUTH 400 WEST                       
  APPLICANT  REAGAN OUTDOOR ADVERTISING                       
                           
           

CONTINUING BUSINESS

         
   
NONE AT THIS TIME.            
     
           

PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS

 

 

APPROVAL OF THE FEBRUARY 21, 2019 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM. 

APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 7, 2019 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM.

           
                 
               

STAFF BUSINESS - INFORMATION ITEMS

           
    NONE AT THIS TIME             
               

 IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING
AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD 
CONTACT JEFF ATTERMANN, (801)412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.