City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports.

Planning Commissioners

Jeremy Carter, Chair - jcarter@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com
Laura Vernon - lvernon@sslc.com
Holly Carson - hcarson@sslc.com
Ray Dewolfe - rdewolfe@sslc.com
David Veenstra - dveenstra@sslc.com
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com

Planning Commission Meeting

Thursday, July 20, 2017

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

    

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

   1.  6:45 P.M. -- DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS
 

 

                                   

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

   

 MOMENT OF REFLECTION:

   

 PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:     SUSAN DICKSTEIN

     APPROVE AGENDA:
                         

NEW BUSINESS 

  1.

PUBLIC HEARING

T-17-007 A RECOMMENDATION TO THE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND CHAPTER 17.15 OF THE SOUTH SALT LAKE MUNICIPAL CODE TO ESTABLISH HOMELESS RESOURCE CENTERS AS CONDITIONAL USES IN THE AGRICULTURAL RESIDENTIAL LAND USE DISTRICT, AND TO ESTABLISH QUALIFYING REGULATIONS FOR HOMELESS RESOURCE CENTERS.
ACTION ITEM 
   
    APPLICATION   SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY    
             
 
 
CONTINUING BUSINESS  
  2.  PUBLIC MEETING C-17-023 AN APPEAL OF A CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT TO CONSTRUCT A NEW BILLBOARD ADN ELECTRONIC MESSAGE CENTER SIGN ON THE EAST SIGN FACE.
ACTION ITEM
                 
    ADDRESS   151 WEST 2100 SOUTH                  
    APPLICANT   REAGAN OUTDOOR ADVERTISING                  
 
PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS
   

APPROVAL OF THE JULY 6, 2017 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM

     

IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD CONTACT  FRANCIS LILLY, (801) 412-3224, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.