City of South Salt Lake

City Government

Add To My Quick Links

PhotoPlanning Commission

The planning commission for the City of South Salt Lake meets every first and third Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at city hall in the council chambers. Here you can find the agenda, and information on the applications that will be presented to the planning commission in our staff reports.

Planning Commissioners

Laura Vernon, Chair - lvernon@sslc.com
Jeremy Carter - jcarter@sslc.com
Susan Dickstein - sdickstein@sslc.com
David Veenstra - dveenstra@sslc.com
Stacey Holscher - sholscher@sslc.com
Jacob Lauritzen - jlauritzen@sslc.com
George Pechmann - gpechmann@sslc.com

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, February 15, 2018

City Council Chambers
220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 

    

PLANNING COMMISSION WORK MEETING

 

6:30 PM --

 PLANNING COMMISSION TRAINING

 

 

  DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS               

REGULAR PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING AT 7:00 P.M.

   MOMENT OF REFLECTION:

 

   PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:  GEORGE PECHMANN
   APPROVE AGENDA:  

 

       
NEW BUSINESS
 1.  PUBLIC HEARING  T-18-001 PUBLIC HEARING FOR A RECOMMENDATION TO THE SOUTH SALT LAKE CITY COUNCIL TO AMEND THE EAST STREETCAR NEIGHBORHOOD LAND USE DISTRICT AND/OR THE EAST STREETCAR NEIGHBORHOOD FORM BASE CODE TO ALLOW FOR RESIDENTIAL SIGNAGE AND TO ESTABLISH STANDARDS FOR SIGNAGE. 
ACTION ITEM
         
   ADDRESS   2255 SOUTH 300 EAST           
   APPLICANT   ADAM SIEGMAN REPRESENTING ZELLERBACH PROPERTY          
                             
CONTINUING BUSINESS
   

 NONE AT THIS TIME.

     
PLANNING COMMISSION BUSINESS
    APPROVAL OF THE JANUARY 18, 2018 PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES
ACTION ITEM
     
STAFF BUSINESS - INFORMATION ITEMS
    NONE AT THIS TIME.
     

IN COMPLIANCE WITH AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT, INDIVIDUALS NEEDING AUXILIARY COMMUNICATIVE AIDS OR OTHER SERVICES FOR THIS MEETING SHOULD CONTACT  ALEXANDRA WHITE, (801) 483-6011, GIVING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE.